The seven ancient wonders of the world include the Great Pyramid, the hanging Gardens of Babylon, The Statue of Zeus, the Temple of Artemis, The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus, the Colossus of Rhodes and the lighthouse at Alexandria. 

 In 2000 a Swiss foundation launched a campaign to determine the new seven wonders of the world. They believed that the original list that was compiled in the second century B.C.E. only had one entry still standing, the pyramids of Giza, so it was time for an update. 100 million people voted and the final results included the Great Wall of China, Chichen Itza, the ancient city of Petra, Machu Picchu, Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro, the Colosseum in Rome and the Taj Mahal.

The Seven Ancient Wonders of the World:

Free 7 Ancient Wonders Powerpoints

Build a Model (free)

Seven Wonders: Get Clued In Game (Quiz)

Great Pyramid

Great Pyramid at Giza

Great Pyramid - How does it work?

Hanging Gardens

Hanging Gardens of Babylon

Statue of Zeus

Statue of Zeus at Olympia

Fun Facts - Statue of Zeus

Temple of Artemis

Temple of Artemis at Ephesus


Mausoleum at Halicarnassus


Colossus of Rhodes


Lighthouse at Alexandria

Games & Quizzes About the Seven Ancient Wonders of the World:

Map Quiz Game Seven Ancient Wonders of the World

Supertough quiz Seven Ancient Wonders of the World

Classroom Jeopardy Game Seven Ancient Wonders of the World

Jeopardy template 7 Ancient Wonders of the World game

More Games

Other Ancients